Athletics

 

ATHLETICS AT WESTMOUNT

Welcome to the Westmount Athletics page.  Here you will find information regarding our Wolves Athletics Program.  Take some time to come out and support our athletes as they compete in various competitions around the area.

Westmount School Athletics will be based around the foundations of player growth and development in skill, competitive situations, and a solid foundation of sportsmanship.  Through this we expect to see the growth of an individual in the areas of self-discipline, respect, and most of all self-worth.

Very important forms are listed on the links below.  These are absolute must haves for our athletes to compete and participate on various teams.  These are master copies.

**There are blank areas for dates and specific teams that will need to be filled in for specific teams, so please read carefully.**


ATHLETIC NEWS: 

PLEASE SCROLL DOWN FOR INFORMATION ABOUT SPECIFIC SPORTS OR EVENTS

  • Foothills Athletic Council, which is our governing body for athletics in the division has a webpage that can be accessed for information and league standings.  Please click on the link for updates. http://www.fac.teampages.com/
  • Bugets for athletics that are posted on the divisional website are what was approved by Alberta Education and the Minister of Education for the maximum allowable amount our school can charge.  This is not necessarily the fee that will be charged for the specific season of play.  Westmount School does its very best to keep the cost for interschool athletics down, but has to take in consideration the cost of various expenses to make our seasons run effectively. 

 

FLAG FOOTBALL

Tryouts are now completed.  Congratulations to all who made the team for the 2017 season.  

 

Coaches- Elisa Mckellar mckellare@fsd38.ab.ca, Shauna Laubman-Ruff rufflaubmans@fsd38.ab.ca, Hunter Kessel.

VOLLEYBALL

Tryouts have started for all of our teams for this year.  We would like to encourage all who tried out to continue to work on developing their skills.  Keep up the good work.

Coaches-

  • Gr. 8/9 Girls- Alyssa Jones- jonesa@fsd38.ab.ca
  • Gr. 8/9 Boys- Graham Campbell- campbellg@fsd38.ab.ca
  • Gr. 7/8 Boys- Jesse Keller- kellerj@fsd38.ab.ca
  • Gr. 7 Girls- Cynthia Glaicar- glaicarc@fsd38.ab.ca
  • Tripleball Development- Tori Maciejewski- maciejewskit@fsd38.ab.ca

CROSS-COUNTRY RUNNING

Our Cross country team is well underway.  

Coaches-

  • Janey Wooldridge- wooldridgej@fsd38.ab.ca
  • Tori Maciejewski- maciejewskit@fsd38.ab.ca
  • Graham Campbell- campbellg@fsd38.ab.ca